Peaches Prattlings











{October 14, 2015}   Good service, good memories

Tonight was a pleasure.

I think I told you about the restaurant Papaya, http://papayarestaurant.biz/, the last time I was in Buffalo. It’s a great Asian Fusion restaurant and I think I went there at least 4 or 5 times the last time. The first time I went it was recommended by the manager at the Hyatt Buffalo having vegetarian options, definitely down with that!

The first time I went it was on my own and I sat at the bar and really enjoyed it, so I shared it with the team and we went a few times. When we started sitting at a table, we ended up with a fabulous server. She is funny and smart, great with suggestions when you order something, very descriptive and entertaining when talking about the menu and specials. Her husband is a chef at their sister restaurant.

She’s passionate about what she does, great to banter with. I think the last time I was there, I had her doing different things every time she came to the table, singing, dancing, something, she was a great sport about it.

When we got there tonight, I couldn’t remember her name, but I described her and they put us in her section. I asked if she remembered me and she did, where I sat and I mentioned her husband and she was touched that I remembered, she also remembered singing and dancing when she came to the table.

She was just as fabulous as I remembered! When we left I gave her a hug, she kissed me on the cheek and we left. If you get a chance to get to Papaya, make sure you ask for Chris. FABULOUS! Well worth it!

server

Leave a Reply

et cetera
