Peaches Prattlings











{June 2, 2015}   Dinner date

Tonight I got to do something I haven’t done in a few weeks.

I had dinner with PM, just the two of us. I have joked in the past that I’ve had work husbands, well, PM is definitely one of them! And the one I seem to have had the longest! We have now been on 4 projects together! We were beginning to wonder if we were a package deal!

Now, for those of you “not in the know”…a work husband or work wife, is a man or woman you work with who you are close with, maybe you travel together, but you work closely and really well together and look out for each other. PM and I clicked when we were in Kentucky, we went to dinner almost every night, always looking for new and fun places to go.

We talk over dinner and throughout the day, checking in to see what we want to eat for dinner, taking turns driving and paying for dinner. It’s great to get out of the office and not talk about work, well not talk about work much, enjoy good food and good company.

Since we started on this project, before tonight, there was only one night we went to dinner just the two of us and I have to tell you, I had a great time! I didn’t realize how much I missed it until we went to dinner.

We went out for a very nice Indian meal and the great thing is that I can trust him to tell me when things are going to be spicy and he’s always concerned that I will be able to find things to eat, it’s a nice feeling. Oh, and he always looks to me because he wants to eat something healthy!

Here’s to dinner with friends and co-workers and work spouses!

And good food!

indian food

Leave a Reply

et cetera
