Peaches Prattlings











{April 15, 2015}   Good customer service…makes all the difference

It really does. If you have a bad customer service experience, it can ruin the entire experience.

I know I’ve talked to you about good and bad customer service and I know you’ve heard me say “If you don’t like your job, get another one, it’s not my fault you don’t like your job, please don’t take it out on me”.

I have been places where the food has been fabulous, but the service was terrible, so I don’t go back. On the other hand, so-so food and good services, I would go back to the restaurant to give it another try to see if it might change my mind.

This is not limited to restaurants, I know we all experience good and bad customer service everywhere and have dealt with it in so many different areas. I have even asked if I offended the customer service representative, that sometimes changes the attitude. If I am about to get irate with someone, I tell them before I start that it’s not them, it’s the company, that helps.

Tonight was a great example. I went back to a restaurant for a third time because of the server. Papaya is a nice Asian fusion restaurant in Buffalo, http://papayarestaurant.biz/. The food is good, but the service last night and tonight, the best. Chris was our waiter when I was there last week with two co-workers. When I went back tonight, I asked for Chris and she was working and she remembered me, my eating concerns and was fabulous with suggestions and remembered how I like my water and tea.

It’s the little touches like that that go a really long way. I would recommend the restaurant, for the food, but more for the service. When you have someone who goes the extra step, it’s makes a difference, it’s something I strived for when I waited tables and it made a difference there too, people would come back to sit in my section time after time and my tips reflected it and the bottom line is, it helps the bottom line.

Be nice to people, as they say ‘you can catch more flies with honey than with vinegar’.

There, I’m done, stepping down from the soap box.

imagesRPRI68D8 imagesTJUF2L48

Leave a Reply

et cetera
