Peaches Prattlings











{March 13, 2015}   Where does the energy come from?

Being a teacher/trainer/instructor is like being on stage.

I’m sure you probably know what I mean, but…for those of you that don’t…when you are in the profession to be in front of a classroom, you are basically an entertainer, for however many hours the class is going on for.

I was talking about it with someone the other day. I am normally a person who has a lot of energy, I have been referred to as the Energizer Bunny, I don’t seem to sit still. I have done theater, so I have been on in front of people for hours at a time.

Now, for each class, I am front of the class, I am on, for the entire time, and sometimes prior to the class and after, if people are still there or show up early. I can tell you that getting up at 5:30am every day and then teaching until 4pm is taking it’s toll on me here and there.

When I get to the first class, I’m good, I am on, then between classes, especially between class two and three and three and four, I could probably close my eyes and be out cold, but then the students show up and I am on and then I have the energy of a few cups of coffee!

I have no idea how that happens, it comes from somewhere and I am on…for the entire time. I have to be, I am there to teach and entertain, the classes on this project are one to three hours, so, like I said, I have to be on and keep the class motivated. I am happy to say I find the energy somewhere, I think I just really, really like what I am doing and I can’t help it!

And the fact that the students tell me they had a good time and learned something, that makes it all worth it.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
