Peaches Prattlings











{February 21, 2015}   Goodgies

Goodgies are for good luck.

This is something that my family does to wish each other luck, for whatever. It could be for an exam, a presentation, an interview, competition, whatever you could use a little extra mojo for. You wish each other good luck, we give goodgies.

It started with my parents when we were kids, I don’t know if it was my mom or dad who started the tradition, but they both did it and it’s something we have come to value, still doing it for each other and now, with the girls, better known as my nieces.

You start by standing in front of the person, put your pointer fingers on the temples of the person you are wishing well and then the important part…you make this weird noise with the back of your throat.

Now, it’s always better to have the person on front of you you are giving goodgies to, but it can still be done over the phone.

The important thing is to announce “ok, it’s time for goodgies” and then you do your thing.

It is a wonderful tradition I hope never ends and to all my friends and family, if you have something coming up that you need a little extra luck for, let me know and I’ll be happy to “give you goodgies”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
