Peaches Prattlings











{February 17, 2015}   Opinions are like…

I’ll finish the quote in a bit.

So, tonight I was talking with BG about opinions and I mentioned one of my favorite quotes and he had never heard it before, so thanks BG for the inspiration. He did laugh his arse off when I told him the quote.

I first heard during a Monty Python skit they were performing live, I saw the recorded version, thank you very much, as much as I would have loved to have seen them live at the time.

Now, I heard it on Monty Python, but it’s been in a few memorable movies and the quote is, sorry for the language…

“Opinions are like assholes. Everybody’s got one and everyone thinks everyone else’s stinks.”

Have you heard a better quote? I am sure you have, but I am saying this with all sincerity, it’s bloody brilliant! And isn’t it true? Everyone has their own opinions and everyone is entitled to them, even if we don’t agree and just because you’re passionate about your opinion doesn’t mean I have to agree or change my way of thinking to yours.

Case in point, I was having a heated discussion with a neighbor years ago and he kept getting louder and louder and louder and I finally said “J, the louder you get the more clear your opinion does not become.” I wish I could say it ended there, I eventually just had to walk away, it was safer for everyone involved!

There you have it, we all have opinions and you are entitled to yours just as I am entitled to mine, and in the end, come on, my opinion is going to be right, so shouldn’t you just agree with me? Ha ha ha

Flyingcircus_2

Leave a Reply

et cetera
