Peaches Prattlings











{February 12, 2015}   Luke Skywalker got old!

And kind of bloated. Sorry, I know that’s rude, but that’s the truth.

Let me start off by saying, I heart Luke Skywalker. I know he was in a lot of stuff before Star Wars, but that is when I really first noticed Mark Hamill, yes, that is his real name, for those of you who did not realize. Now, don’t get me wrong, I loved Han Solo, but I was 6 and my heart went pitter pat for Luke.

Mark Hamill has been in a multitude [did you like that, multitude? That’s a six dollar word for you SAT Prep Course survivors] of tv shows and movies, and I know I saw quite a few of them, but when I saw Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, it hit me, Luke Skywalker got old.

And then, when I watched an episode of Criminal Minds and he was on it and he was…bloated. It happens, people age and bodies change, and boy had he. It wasn’t horrible, but when you just watched Star Wars two weeks ago and looked at the younger version, it’s well…unsettling.

That’s all, I still heart Luke Skywalker, no matter what. sigh…

images (6)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
