Peaches Prattlings











{February 3, 2015}   Carwash with MGS

This weekend I had a fun experience.

I don’t know if I’ve told you this before, but I am not a huge fan of car washes, never have been. I think my dad even remembers me not enjoying them either, I don’t know what it is, I’m just not a fan, weirded out.

But… cleaning the car is a necessary evil and in the spring and summer I actually love washing my car by hand, in the winter, it’s a bit chilly and Annie needed it, badly. First… all the snow! Second, she had been sitting under a tree and there was sap like crazy on the windshield and windows, needed to be done.

Sunday, I picked up MGS from the temple where GES and EMS were doing stuff and we had some shopping to do, but first, and you should have seen her face light up when I said “How about we go to the car wash, how would you like to sit in the front seat with the butt warmers going?” Oh boy! You know it! And away we went!

We got there and just before we went through, she climbed into the passenger seat, I turned on the seat warmers and in we went and oh the excitement and joy, how could I not join in! The look on her face and each new section, she called out what was happening or asked me what it was, so cute. It was probably the best experience I had in a car wash, I so wish you could have seen her!

Here’s something for your listening pleasure!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
