Peaches Prattlings











{December 31, 2014}   What a year it’s been.

It’s New Year’s Eve and what a year it’s been!

There have been a lot of changes, some good, some bad, but experiences nonetheless and like you, I have grown with each one. I would like to share some of the things that have happened to me this year.

I got a new job in February that I love. It gives me the opportunity to do two things I absolutely love: train on software applications and travel for work. I have been in multiple cities for this job, my friends on Facebook are trying to keep up! Someone asked me if I was traveling for work or did I win the lottery? My response “I love my job so much it feels a little like both!” This job not only allows me to travel to new locations for work, I get to travel to different locations on the weekends, it allows me to go to fun places to visit family and friends and do races in cool places. Aside from that perk, I am always learning new modules for the applications I teach, it helps build my skill set and makes me a better trainer.

I went to the Bar Mitzvah of one of my closest friends from high school. CS was pregnant at my wedding! Oh my!  What an honor and  treat to be a part of it!

You may or may not have guessed by my posts, that I am now single, DCM and I parted ways romantically, it was a mutual decision that was best for both of us. I hold no grudges or bear ill will towards him, we are still great friends and I am happy that he is happy with his life. I will always be thankful for our time together, our shared experiences and giving me something I never thought I would have, grandchildren!

Speaking of grandchildren… we have a new one! Baby W, DCM calls her Twig, too funny! She is a beautiful baby who I hope to meet one day. I got to see Baby A before the family moved to Texas, it was such a great visit, not only with Baby A, but his mommy, I felt really close to them both that day. Not to mention the fabulous mothers day gift I got!

I finally met LB’s sister, Baby L when I went to Las Vegas. LB was so excited to see me, she had me read the same book five times! I had the best visit with both wee tots and their mom, it felt good to talk to her one on one, so to speak.

I have gotten back in the dating world, gone out once or twice, but obviously nothing worth mentioning, but I have been enjoying life, who knows what next year holds!

I did a few races, 5k, 10k and mud runs, around the country, Disney, Atlanta, Colorado, Michigan and my second half marathon in Las Vegas. I drank some moonshine and Jameson! Ick but I did it!

As much traveling as I do, the one place I have never gone alone was overseas, so two months ago, I took myself to Ireland and it was feckin’ fantastic! I’m ready for more international travel!

I also had the fortune to visit friends and family around the country. I spent quite a bit of time in Atlanta with my favorite people and Miss A is walking! She is walking and running around like a champ! I had trouble keeping up with her a few times! Go Miss A!!! So very proud! You can only imagine how her mom, SDL feels!

As a result of being single, I got to spend more time with my sister’s family, I drove with two cats from Colorado to Kentucky to Boston, I know you’re jealous of that one! The girls get to experience unconditional love with the cats and even better, I have gotten closer with the girls they get so excited when I am there now, amazing!

I started skiing again after almost 20 years! I wasn’t sure if I would like it, but I loved it! I skied a little in the beginning of the year and now I am spending New Years at Breckenridge skiing!

A big thing that happened in 2014, I know I didn’t talk about it with you…my sister became a SURVIVOR!!! In October/November 2013, she was diagnosed with breast cancer and in November 2014, she got the all clear, so fantastic! 2014 was a really rough year for my family and we are so happy its over and looking forward to 2015

2015 will be a new year, duh. There will be so many new experiences to be had, projects, places to visit and work, nieces doing amazing things, I cannot wait to tell you all about them.

Along those lines, I have something that I will be sharing, medically speaking with you, I have shared with most of my friends, working through the list, and when I begin the process, there may be days I do not blog much, I hope I will at least be able to tell you what is going on.

Two years ago, January 6th, I rediscovered my blog, with the intention of posting every day and I did it and loved it. I feel lost if I don’t post and January 6th of last year, I decided to continue, guess what I’m going to do January 6, 2015!

You have all stuck with me throughout these last two years and I thank you! My blog has been viewed 4000 times THIS YEAR!!! O  M  G!!! THANK YOU! I will publish some stats in another post. I look forward to sharing the next year with you!

May 2015 bring you health, happiness and all the joy your hearts can handle!

Happy New Year!

thCHFBYUW9

Leave a Reply

et cetera
