Peaches Prattlings











{December 24, 2014}   Happy Christmas Eve

Is that what you say for Christmas Eve?
Or is it just Merry Christmas? Either way… Happy whatever!

Tonight I participated in one of my favorite traditions… spending Christmas Eve with JT and his family. I started spending Christmas Eve with them after my divorce, so it’s been six years, I can’t believe it!

It’s been so great to celebrate with them over the years. They are loud and crazy and from the northeast, could be part of why we get along so well. 

I think I told you about going shopping with JT, or annual tradition, well, normally, I go over early to wrap gifts, but last night I decided to wrap everything at SDL’s, made it much easier today, I showed up good to go.

There are always a lot of people and food, seems like a good combination to me.

Normally, we eat and then open gifts, this year was little different as some people were going to have to leave early, this year it was presnts, break for dinner, presents. All the names were in a Santa hat, the first name came out of the bag and we were off.

The gifts were great, people really think about what to get each other, one of the reasons I love going shopping with JT.

Thank you go the family who have taken me in as one of their own, I love you all!

Happy Christmas Eve

Leave a Reply

et cetera
