Peaches Prattlings











{November 18, 2014}   Cuts in odd places…ouch

There is something I want to talk about, but I’m not ready, when I am, you’ll be the first to know!

What I want to talk about getting cuts in, well, not so much odd places, but inconvenient, is that the right word?

My thumb was hurting earlier and I couldn’t figure what was wrong, I kept looking and looking and nothing. Finally, I saw the cut and it made sense, didn’t feel any better, but at least there was a reason.

Ever have that…where you get a cut or bruise, in a place that just puts you off until you figure out what happened and then until it goes away. Loathing her paper cuts in odd and unfortunate places, the cuts on the finger tips, all your focus seems to go there, like now, all I can do is touch the tip of my thumb, press it to be sure it’s cut, like something changed in the last few minutes.

It’s so inconsequential, but it occupies my attention, until I am distracted by something else, and then all of a sudden, I touch or brush it and bam…ouch, oh yeah, I cut myself. Then you spend the next day wondering how you cut yourself, or at least that’s what I’ve been doing!

Don’t you wish all your problems were this trivial? (My random thought for the day, never discounting your pain!)

Good thing it’s not on a typing finger!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
