Peaches Prattlings











{October 3, 2014}   May you have an easy fast

Tonight was the beginning of Yom Kippur or The Day of Atonement.

This is the most holy day of the year for Jews, part of “The High Holy Days” beginning with Rosh Hashanah, The Jewish New Year. For Yom Kippur, The Day of Atonement, we ask g-d to forgive our sins and we ask our friends and loved ones to forgive us for any transgressions we may have had against them.

For a period of 24 hours, we fast, no food or water, so that we may concentrate on our studies and prayers to ask g-d for forgiveness and to inscribe us in The Book of Life. For Rosh Hashanah, we say “May you have a healthy, happy and sweet year’, for Yom Kippur we wish everyone to “Have an easy fast”.

So, my friends, as i sit here writing to you, If I have wronged you in any way in this past year, I apologize and ask for forgiveness.

For my friends who are fasting, I say to you “Happy New Year and may you have an easy fast”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yom_Kippur

Positivity Challenge – Day #17
1 – I am thankful that I got to sleep until 8:30am this morning, waking before the alarm!
2 – I am thankful to have made it through another year
3 – I am thankful that my cats want to snuggle with me every night!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
