Peaches Prattlings











{October 2, 2014}   Travel day…delayed flights…turbulence…air ick…finally home

Today was the end of the project in Kentucky for most of us, so it was time to go home.

My flight was due to leave at 1:25, I got a message from Delta that my flight was now at 2:15, so PM and I were able to grab some lunch after we left the office. PM had been wanting to eat in Indiana and since it was just over the bridge, away we went!

From there, to the airport and when we got there, it was so much fun…working with the very helpful Gladys on trying to get me to Boston! First, since I was leaving KY at 2:15, I would get to MI at 3:39, my flight for Boston due to leave at 3:30, how will that work? So…it was a choice between staying on the 2:15, then leaving Detroit at 9:30, a 6 hour layover? No thanks! Next option…leave at 2:05 for GA, 2 hour layover and leave at 5:40, arrive in Boston at 8:22. Ding Ding Ding, we have a winner!

The first flight had some turbulence and even though I am a frequent flier, I don’t know if you knew that, ha ha, over the years, there have been a few flights that have affected me and today was one of them. I was so nauseous, I thought I needed an airsick bag and since I didn’t have one, I had to ask for one, I noticed a few people were asking for them! Guess what the flight attendant brought me…one of the large grey bags they use to collect trash! Oh my! Luckily I didn’t need it!

We landed and I was happy to get off the plane! Head to the terminal, get a seat, sit and wait. I ended up talking to a very nice family about an upcoming trip, which I will tell you about very soon, and the mother offered to email her friend for some suggestions, when I got to my sister’s I already had an email!. Their son, P, and I were on the same flight and chatted for a bit. This flight was better than the first and it was finally over.

When I got off the plane, bee-lined for the loo and felt like a person again! As I rounded the corner, I saw P standing by Dunkin’ Donuts, I think he was waiting on me. We walked to baggage claim and kept talking, mostly about travel and some of the places we’ve been and the longest flights, that sort of thing.

After we got our luggage, we walked outside and he waited with me while I waited on the shuttle to go get my car and then we shook hands and he went to meet his friend picking him up and I headed on the shuttle to get my car. On the highway i went, so many tolls in Massachusetts!!!

I got to the house, ACS let me in, I saw GES, then went upstairs with them to kiss the girls and now, here I am, in my jammies, telling you about my day!

Night Night!

Positivity Challenge – Day #16

1 – I am thankful Delta was able to get me to Boston!
2 – I am thankful that I did NOT need the air sickness bag on the first flight!
3 – I am thankful that I might have inspired someone else to participate in the positivity challenge and I will be tagging DS when it is time!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
