Peaches Prattlings











{September 24, 2014}   Farewell…So Long…Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight

No, I am not going to start singing, but if I did, you would have to listen, ha! No, I did not watch The Sound of Music tonight.

Tonight was a team dinner, a farewell of sorts. The project I have been with for a little over a month so far, is winding down and wrapping up and next week I will be heading for parts unknown, well, I know where I am going, you do not! So there. Awe, come on, you know I’ll tell you eventually!

As we are nearing the end of the project and some people are rolling off sooner than others [oh brother, I had a seguay here, I will hold my tongue], there was a team dinner with everyone from Deloitte that was in town to join and there were a lot of us!

The nice thing was it was very relaxed and no one seemed to talk about work, well, except when I asked someone what they did for the company and when JM got up and thanked us all for the fantastic job we all did on this project and go-live, which I’ve talked to you about a few times. Then two of the guys got up and gave out “awards” like “Most time spent in Indiana” you remember that I am in Kentucky for this project, but the Sheraton is over the Ohio River in Indiana, so one of the guys stays there. Then there was the award for the most Starbucks runs, PM and I got newest members because we came on just a few weeks ago. Our prizes…chocolate bourbon balls! Guess who is going to benefit from those? Dad and ACS, you’r welcome!

It really was a fun time talking to everyone, sharing stories and laughing, non-stop laughter and really good food and conversation about where we were going on our next projects, where we were from, what we were doing for the weekend because almost all of us were going home for a long weekend! WAHOO!

All in all, a fabulous time was had by all and some people were going to continue on with the night and go have an even better time at some of the finer establishments that Louisville has to offer, but I came back to My hotel to pack because I am going in to the office tomorrow and then to the airport  because I’m heading to Bahston!

I want to thank JM for the opportunity to be a part of this team, I believe that everything happens for a reason and my couselor PD told me to call JM and I did and he remembered me when it was time to fill a need, so good things can happen. I also would not have met all these great people or spent the time in Louisville if it had not been for this project.

So, in closing, as we are having a gratitude festival…I want to say thank you for the opportunity to learn something new, be a part of a great team and an amazing go-live experience and I look forward to working with some of you again!

Goodnight!

Positivity Challenge – Day #8
1 – I am thankful to have made it through this past year with my family and I look forward to a new year full of good health, much sweetness and tremendous happiness
2 – I am thankful for an amazing group of people that I got to work with on this project, albiet a short time, but I am lucky to have gotten to know them
3 – I am thankful they think I am funny and now some of them are following my blog!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
