Peaches Prattlings











{September 20, 2014}   Opportunities

What is it they say…when one door closes, another opens?

Actually, the full quote is “When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.” Alexander Graham Bell

Well, I am kind of in that situation now. I believe we’ve talked about this, but…with my job, I need to find new projects to start when the current one is complete or close to it and I was so fortunate to have found this project just as my last one was wrapping up. As this project is going to wrap in a few weeks, I am fervently searching for my next project.

I have spoken to countless people about different opportunities that may or may not be out there and who could I talk to next. This has been an interesting experience and I am learning so much. I had schedule what I thought was to be a call to discuss upcoming projects and it turned into an interview, one I wasn’t completely prepared for, but progressed and completed with flying colors, it seemed to me.

I interviewed two Fridays ago, and then I received an email last Friday telling me that she had not forgotten about me and would be in touch by the end of the week.

I was on the fence about the project to begin with, but then turned my attitude around and saw where it would have been a positive opportunity one I would not turn down if it was offered. I even began to look forward to the opportunity.

Well, yesterday, just as promised, she reached out to let me know that I did not get the project, door closed, and that is ok. Why, you may ask and you may. Why, JJ, tell us, why! Well, as Alexander Graham Bell said, When one door closes, another opens and I really do believe that. I believe there are contracts with clients being signed almost daily and the perfect opportunity will come my way and that door…I will open!

Positivity Challenge – Day #5

1- I am grateful that it is easier thinking of things to be grateful for than my blog posts sometimes!
2 – I am SO THANKFUL that so many people, friends, family and strangers [no more] who read my blog and even comment on it!
3 – I am grateful there are new people discovering my blog every day, sometimes by chance!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
