Peaches Prattlings











{August 21, 2014}   Line Dancing…me?

Tonight I went line dancing!

This is not me! Anyone who knows me knows I am not into line dancing, never have been, never will be. I can no longer say that I’ve never been line dancing, but I don’t think I’ll be making a habit of it!

This was a great girls night! It was so much fun to hang with the girls and be silly and get a great workout! Let me tell you, line dancing is a great workout! It’s like an aerobics class!

I followed the steps, missed a couple, but all in all, we moved and grooved to everything from country to rock to hip hop, how could you go wrong! Doesn’t matter, as long as there is a beat, you can rock the house!

And you don’t have to “dress the part”, ie cowboy boots and cowboy hat, wait, shouldn’t it be cowgirl? Well, I didn’t have either of those things here in Ann Arbor, so I went in jeans, t-shirt and skips, I even wore lipstick! Go me!

Do it once in your life, line up with other people and dance! Go for it! Rock that boot scoot boogie!

6a0128768872d9970c015391b97b97970b-320wi

Leave a Reply

et cetera
