Peaches Prattlings











{August 4, 2017}   Happy Birthday JCT!

It’s August 3rd, happy birthday to anyone celebrating their birthday, but today is my friend, JCT’s, birthday!

JCT and I have been friends since 2009, wow! We met on the same project I met RJS and ST, we hit it off and we’ve been friends ever since. She has recently come off the road traveling for work, we used to swap stories, ideas, give each other advice, how to get the best bang for the buck.

She and I have a lot in common and some fabulous differences. Her family seems to have adopted me! Am I complaining, not a chance! Her brother and I have been friends for a while. I call her mom, mom, her daughter calls me auntie, how awesome for me and their dogs, well, let’s just say their boy pug, BooBoo, has a great affection for my arm, we’ll leave it at that!

JCT and her mom love cooking for me, I never turn down home cooking, especially some of the great Chinese treats they make! I love listening to JCT and her mom have conversations, Chinese, Chinese, Chinese, Home Depot!

When I’m in Atlanta and our schedules connect, I will spend the weekend or at least the night. We talk, talk, talk, I know, shocker! Then we put on our pjs, lean the recliners back and talk some more and then fall asleep, sometimes while we’re in the middle of a conversation.

Weeks can go by, sometimes a little longer, we pick up the phone and it’s as if we talked yesterday. Those are the best friendships and I love counting her as not only a friend, but a sister.

祝你生日快樂,親愛的朋友。我愛你。



Leave a comment

et cetera